This committee functions to observe and consult on Native American activities and issues in Maryland, relevant legislation, and efforts of archeologists to interact with Maryland's Indian groups, State-recognized tribes and Federally-recognized tribes. Of primary interest are Maryland Indian efforts to gain state recognition, repatriation issues, consultation processes, and education issues.

Committee Chair: Ryan Harrod

Committee Members: Kate Dinnel, Kirsti Uunila, Annetta Schott (ASM rep), Esther Doyle-Read, and Virginia Busby